Our Staff

Doug Adams
Senior Pastor

>
Pastor Doug started serving as pastor in 1975. He came to Community of Hope in 1997, when it was still meeting in Boeckman Creek school. He was born and raised in Northen Virginia, graduated from Virginia Tech in 1971 and attended seminary in Columbus Ohio. He is married to Sidney and between them they have four adult children. In his free time he loves to swim. pastor@commhope.org

Mike Haines
Worship Ministry

Mike came to Community of Hope in 1998 after serving with Youth Encounter Music Ministry. He grew up in the Cincinnati area and graduated from the University of Miami with a music degree. For years he did both youth and music ministry here at the church, but now concentrates on worship ministry. He and his wife Kathy have two children active in the life of the church. mike@myfriendmike.com

e2 (4)Dana Eaton
Administrator

Dana and her family are native Oregonians and have been active members of Community of Hope since 1995. Dana joined the COHO staff in 2013 and serves as office manager and bookkeeper. She and her husband Tim have a son and daughter and have all enjoyed serving in a variety of the ministry areas. dana@commhope.org

KokoKoko Reyes
Ministry Coordinator

Koko grew up in the Lutheran Church, moved here from Montana and graduated from Marylhurst University with degrees in Art and Psychology. Koko has served on staff with Pastor Doug at Our Savior’s Lutheran and been a member at Community of Hope since 2006. Koko and her husband Walter live in Lake Oswego and have two grown children. koko@commhope.org

Ted B PTed Bottemiller
Communications

Ted grew up in the Portland area and has a diverse job background. He and his family have been a part of Community of Hope since the mid 90’s. He is in charge of communications.  In the past he was also our youth director.  Ted is married to Julie and they have two children who are involved in the youth ministry. ted@commhope.org

Hillary.croppedHillary Krippaehne
Director of Student Ministries

Hillary grew up in West Linn and has a background in education.  She has attended Community of Hope since she was in middle school.  She graduated from Linfield College in 2014, then spent two years teaching in the Dominican Republic.  She is our youth director and assists with the children’s ministries, as well.  hillary@commhope.org